Disclaimer

This website was developed by bpost SA/NV, hereinafter referred to as ‘bpost’, which is also responsible for managing and administering the website. bpost is a limited company under public law, with its registered office at Centre Monnaie/Muntcentrum, 1000 Brussels. 
If you have any complaints or questions regarding our products, please contact our customer service department. 
BPOST, limited liability company under public law, Centre Monnaie/Muntcentrum, 1000 Brussels. VAT BE 0000 RPR Brussels. BPOST is the distributor, credit broker and insurance intermediary (CBFA 25.275) for bpost bank N.V.

 

General

This website is made available to you subject to your unconditional acceptance of the terms and conditions of use, provisions and warnings contained in our contractual provisions (“General Terms and Conditions of Use”). By accessing and using the website you unreservedly accept these General Terms and Conditions of Use. 
These General Terms and Conditions of Use apply to this website and to all of bpost’s internet and other network initiatives. 
If any provision of these General Terms and Conditions of Use is inapplicable, or conflicts with a provision of mandatory law, this inapplicability will not affect the validity or applicability of the other provisions. 
You acknowledge that the present General Terms and Conditions of Use and the use of this website will not result in the creation of any form of legal partnership between you and bpost.

Changes

bpost reserves the right to amend these General Terms and Conditions of Use at any time and without express notice. It is therefore advisable to read these General Terms and Conditions of Use every time you visit the website.

The scope of the information contained in the website

This website is intended to provide general information about bpost, its subsidiaries and their and the company’s respective activities. 
Although bpost makes every effort to provide information that it believes to be up to date and correct, bpost does not guarantee the adequacy, accuracy, completeness or timeliness of this information, nor does it guarantee that the website is comprehensive or suitable for use for a particular purpose. bpost does not guarantee constant access to the website, or the absence of malfunctions or the proper functioning of the  website. 
The information provided on this website is not intended to serve as a basis for the evaluation of bpost (or of one of its subsidiaries). The interested visitor shall, if necessary, refer to sources of information provided by law for this purpose.  
Nothing contained in this website should be construed as an offer to purchase or sell products or services, or in general to enter into an agreement, unless otherwise stated. Likewise, nothing on this website shall be deemed to constitute an offer to purchase or subscribe to bpost stock (or that of one of its subsidiaries). 
However, when goods or services are expressly offered for sale, users should be aware that the information, particularly regarding the products offered for sale, may be modified without prior notice. The purchase of the products themselves is subject to separate terms and conditions. 
bpost cannot be held liable in any way for the absence of specific information on the website, the content on this website, or for the use that may be made of it.

Viruses and crimes

bpost makes every effort to protect its website against viruses, hacking attacks and other cybercrimes, but does not guarantee the absence of viruses, hacking attacks, or other cybercrimes. 

Hyperlinks

The website may contain hyperlinks to the websites of third parties. These are displayed to users for information purposes only.  bpost has no control over the content of these websites and cannot under any circumstances be held liable for the existence of these websites or for the information contained therein. Furthermore, the existence of these links does not imply bpost’s agreement with the content of these websites, nor does the inclusion of these links imply any collaboration between bpost and the operators of the websites.  
If you wish to create a hyperlink from your own website to this website, please first contact the webmaster (webmaster@bpost.be), who will inform you as soon as possible whether this is permissible.

Exoneration clause

The information, products and services on this website may contain technical and content inaccuracies or typographical errors. This information is periodically subject to changes. bpost and/or suppliers may, at any time, make changes to the website. Do not make any important decisions based on information gained via the website. Please consult a qualified professional to receive specific advice suited to your situation.  
Except in the case of intent or fraud, bpost cannot under any circumstances be held liable through tort, contractual or product liability, for any direct, indirect or incidental loss or damage whatsoever (including but not limited to loss of profits, savings or professional opportunities, loss of data, damage to or loss of business, business stagnation, or personnel costs), even if such loss or damage is a result of gross negligence or repeated negligence, caused by i) the website, including the unavailability or technical functioning thereof; ii) information or content on the website; iii) viruses, hacking attacks and other cybercrimes; or iv) the content and use of websites to which the hyperlinks on the website refer; bpost cannot be held liable even if bpost or one of its suppliers has been informed of the possibility of such loss or damage. Any use of this website is therefore entirely at the user’s own risk. Some countries and some jurisdictions do not allow the exclusion or limitation of liability for indirect or consequential damage, so this limitation may not apply to you. If you do not agree with the General Terms and Conditions of Use, your only right of recourse is to no longer use this website. 

Copyright

The website, including texts, layout, graphic components, presentation, logos, software and other components of this site, is protected by the intellectual property rights of bpost or its suppliers, such as copyright, related rights, database rights and trademark rights.   
The reproduction, circulation, sale, distribution, publication, adaptation, translation, processing and use for commercial purposes of the whole or a part of this website is forbidden, except with the prior written consent of bpost.

Protection of privacy

bpost has established a clear policy regarding the protection of your privacy on this page. Please see this page for information regarding the collection and use of your data.

Anti-spamming policy

Spamming is the mass sending of emails to people who have not solicited them. These emails have mainly commercial purposes. This sort of practice is not only aggressive, it also overloads the communication servers and thereby hinders the flow of communication.  
bpost does not allow its own computers or the network to be used to distribute unsolicited information or publicity emails to its users.  
It is prohibited to use a bpost connection or server to send large quantities of unsolicited electronic messages, to receive replies to unsolicited messages, or to send an excessive number of messages to newsgroups whose title or subject has nothing to do with the title of the discussion forum, or which may be perceived to be offensive or insulting, or which harm the image of The Belgian Post Group or entities associated with it.  
bpost reserves the right to decide that a particular message does not respect the rules of a newsgroup or address list or may be deemed to be generally disturbing.

Confidentiality of emails

bpost guards the confidentiality of your messages, but your messages are currently not protected by encryption methods. 
bpost reserves the right to access information relating to messages of a public nature, such as messages presented in newsgroups, chat boxes, or forums, if it has a reasonable suspicion that this communication relates to unauthorised activities.

Netiquette 

bpost subscribes to the Code of Conduct approved by the ISPA (Internet Service Providers Association). ISPA Belgium was established to defend the interests of Internet Service Providers in Belgium. The Code of Conduct is a collection of general rules of deontology and courtesy developed by Internet users and is known as Netiquette. The user declares that they are familiar with these rules. (Consult the Code of Conduct
This means that bpost has the right to immediately deny access without judicial intervention if, for example:  

  • the user uses bpost’s services in an unlawful manner, i.e. in a manner contrary to these General Terms and Conditions of Use or the Code of Conduct or does not respect the rights of third parties;  
  • the user disseminates information in a manner contrary to national or international rules, generally accepted standards and values, morality, these General Terms and Conditions of Use or the Code of Conduct; 
  •  the user disseminates messages that are discriminatory with regard to appearance, race, religion, gender, culture or origin or may be interpreted as offensive.  
  • The purpose of these measures is to protect bpost’s users and to create a decent and enriching Internet environment.  

Newsgroups

bpost is not bound to monitor any newsgroup. However, bpost reserves the right to decide that a particular message does not respect the rules of a newsgroup or address list, or may be deemed to be generally disturbing, and to redact, refuse to post or to delete all or part of documents or information at any time, unilaterally. Furthermore, bpost reserves the right to disseminate whatsoever information in order to comply with every applicable law or regulation, to comply with any judicial or administrative order or to enforce its legal and contractual obligations. 
If you as a user consider certain messages to be offensive, you are invited to inform us by email to webmaster@bpost.be

User Commitments

The user undertakes i) not to use the website for illegal or harmful purposes; ii) not to prevent access to the website, nor to disrupt or alter the website, nor to make the website less efficient or cause damage to the website, bpost, or third parties; iii) not to use the website to transmit or disseminate computer viruses or harmful or illegal information; iv) not to compromise the intellectual rights present on the website; (v) not to send or post unsolicited messages.  
bpost reserves the right to notify the competent authorities about users who violate Belgian or international law and to suspend for an indefinite period of time access to and use of the services and data of any user who violates or fails to comply with these General Terms and Conditions of Use.  

Applicable legislation and competent court

All disputes relating to or arising from (the use of) this website shall be subject exclusively to Belgian law. The Brussels courts have exclusive jurisdiction to act in these disputes. Use of this website is permitted only in countries where all of the present provisions, including this paragraph, are applicable. 
A printed version of these General Terms and Conditions of Use and of any warning issued in electronic form shall be accepted in any judicial or administrative proceedings arising out of or relating to these General Terms and Conditions of Use, in the same manner and under the same conditions as other documents and commercial registers created and kept in printed form. All rights not expressly granted in this document are reserved. 

Anti-misuse line 

Let us all fight together against misuse! All complaints regarding abusive or illegal use of the bpost network can be reported, either in writing to bpost SA/NV, Centre Monnaie/Muntcentrum, 1000 Brussels, or by email to webmaster@bpost.be. The national contact point for the judicial police is their own website, http://www.ecops.be.

Disclaimer

Le présent site web est développé par bpost NV, ci-après dénommée « bpost », qui se porte garant pour la gestion et l’organisation du présent site web. bpost est une société anonyme de droit public, dont le siège est établi à 1000 Bruxelles, Centre Monnaie. 
Pour toute réclamation ou question concernant les produits, vous pouvez contacter le service clientèle. 
BPOST, société anonyme de droit public, Centre Monnaie, 1000 Bruxelles. TVA BE 0214.596.464 RPM Bruxelles. BPOST est distributeur, intermédiaire de crédit et intermédiaire en assurance (CBFA 25.275) pour bpost banque S.A. 

 

Généralités

Le présent site web vous est proposé sous réserve de votre acceptation inconditionnelle des conditions d’utilisation, des dispositions et des avertissements repris dans nos dispositions contractuelles (« Conditions Générales d’Utilisation »). En accédant à et en utilisant le site web, vous acceptez sans aucune réserve les présentes Conditions Générales d’Utilisation. 
Les présentes Conditions Générales d’Utilisation s’appliquent à ce site web ainsi qu’à toutes les initiatives de bpost relatives à Internet et à d’autres réseaux. 
Si l’une des dispositions des présentes Conditions Générales d’Utilisation n’est pas applicable, ou est en conflit avec une disposition de droit impératif, cette non-applicabilité n’influence pas la validité ou l’applicabilité des autres dispositions. 
Vous reconnaissez que les présentes Conditions Générales d’Utilisation et l’utilisation de ce site web n’ont pas pour effet de créer une quelconque forme de collaboration entre vous et bpost.

Modifications

bpost se réserve le droit de modifier les présentes Conditions Générales d’Utilisation à tout moment et sans notification expresse. Il est donc recommandé aux utilisateurs de consulter les Conditions Générales d’Utilisation à chaque visite du site web.

Portée des informations reprises sur ce site web

Ce site web a pour but de transmettre des informations à propos de bpost, (sur ses filiales) et ses (leurs) activités respectives. 
Bien que bpost s’efforce de transmettre des informations qu’elle juge actuelles et correctes, bpost ne peut pas garantir l’adéquation, l’exactitude, l’exhaustivité ou l’actualité de ces informations, ni l’exhaustivité ou l’adéquation à une utilisation spécifique du site web. bpost ne peut pas non plus garantir un accès continu au site web, l’absence de perturbations ou le bon fonctionnement du site web. 
Les informations qui vous sont transmises par le biais de ce site web ne sont pas destinées à servir de base à l’évaluation de bpost (ou de l’une de ses filiales). Le visiteur intéressé consultera, le cas échéant, les sources d’information prévues à cet effet par la loi. 
Sauf autre disposition contraire, aucun élément de ce site web ne peut être considéré comme une offre visant l’acquisition ou la vente de produits ou de services ou, de manière générale, la conclusion d’un contrat. En outre, aucun élément de ce site web ne peut être considéré comme une offre visant l’achat de titres de bpost (ou de l’une de ses filiales) ou la souscription à ceux-ci. 
Si, toutefois, la vente de biens ou de services est proposée de manière explicite, l’utilisateur doit être conscient du fait que les informations relatives aux produits mis en vente peuvent être modifiées sans notification préalable. L’achat des produits est lui-même soumis à des conditions particulières. 
bpost ne sera en aucun cas responsable de l’absence d’informations spécifiques sur le site web, du contenu de ce site web, ou de l’usage qui peut en être fait.

Virus et délits

bpost prend toutes les mesures nécessaires à la protection de son site web contre les virus, les tentatives de piratage ou tout autre type d’attaque informatique, mais elle ne peut pas en garantir l’absence sur son site web.

Liens hypertexte

Le site web peut contenir des liens hypertexte vers des sites web de tierces parties. Ceux-ci sont uniquement mentionnés à titre d’information. bpost n’exerce aucun contrôle sur le contenu de ces sites web et ne peut en aucun cas être tenue responsable de l’existence de ces sites web, ni des informations qu’ils contiennent. En outre, l’existence de ces liens ne signifie pas que bpost approuve le contenu de ces sites web, et la mention de ces liens ne signifie en aucun cas que bpost collabore de quelque manière que ce soit avec les exploitants de ces sites web.  
Si vous souhaitez créer un lien hypertexte sur votre site web vers le présent site web, nous vous invitons à contacter au préalable le webmaster (webmaster@bpost.be) qui vous donnera toutes les informations d’admissibilité à ce sujet dans les plus brefs délais. 

Clause d’exemption

Les informations, produits et services mentionnés sur ce site web peuvent comporter des erreurs techniques et portant sur le contenu, ainsi que des fautes de frappe. Ces informations font périodiquement l’objet de modifications. bpost et/ou ses fournisseurs peuvent apporter des modifications au présent site web à tout moment. Ne prenez aucune décision importante sur la base des informations reprises sur ce site web. Veuillez vous adresser à un professionnel en mesure de vous conseiller en fonction de votre situation personnelle. 
Sauf en cas de dol ou de fraude, bpost ne peut en aucun cas être tenue pour responsable de tout dommage direct, indirect ou incident (incluant notamment le manque à gagner, la perte d’épargnes ou d’opportunités professionnelles, la perte de données, les dommages industriels, l’inactivité ou les frais de personnel) qui serait imputé à sa faute, à son obligation contractuelle ou à sa responsabilité en matière de produit, même si ledit dommage résulte d’une faute grave ou répétitive causée par : i) le site web, incluant son indisponibilité ou son fonctionnement technique ; ii) les informations ou le contenu du site web ; iii) des virus, piratages et autres délits informatiques ; ou iv) le contenu et l’utilisation de sites web auxquels des liens hypertexte renvoient sur le présent site web et ce, même si bpost ou l’un de ses fournisseurs a été avisé(e) de l’éventualité d’un tel dommage. Toute utilisation du présent site web est entièrement aux risques de l’utilisateur. Certains pays ou certaines juridictions n’autorisent pas l’exclusion ou la limitation de responsabilité en cas de dommage indirect ou annexe, de sorte que la présente limitation pourrait ne pas s’appliquer à vous. Si vous ne pouvez approuver l’intégralité ou une partie de ce site web, ou si vous n’êtes pas d’accord avec les Conditions Générales d’Utilisation, votre seul recours consiste à ne plus utiliser ce site web.

Droits d’auteur

Le site web, incluant les textes, la mise en page, les éléments graphiques, les présentations, les logos, les logiciels et les autres éléments de ce site web, est protégé par les droits de propriété intellectuelle de bpost ou de ses fournisseurs d’informations, tels que les droits d’auteur, les droits voisins, les droits de base de données et les droits de marque. 
Toute reproduction, diffusion, vente, distribution, publication, adaptation, traduction, tout traitement ou toute utilisation, même partielle, de ce site web à des fins commerciales est interdit(e) sauf accord préalable et écrit de bpost.

Protection de la vie privée

bpost a mis en place une politique claire en matière de protection de la vie privée, que vous pouvez consulter sur cette page. Consultez cette page pour avoir plus d’informations sur la collecte et l’utilisation de vos données.

Politique anti-spamming

Le « spamming » désigne l’envoi massif d’e-mails à des personnes qui n’en ont pas exprimé le souhait. Ces e-mails ont principalement une visée commerciale. Ces pratiques sont non seulement agressives, mais elles surchargent en plus les serveurs et voies de communication, empêchant ainsi les échanges d’informations. 
bpost refuse que ses ordinateurs ou son réseau soient utilisés pour la diffusion d’informations ou d’e-mails publicitaires non sollicités. 
Il est interdit d’utiliser une connexion ou un serveur de bpost dans le but de diffuser une grande quantité de messages électroniques non sollicités, de recevoir des réponses à ces messages ou d’envoyer une quantité déraisonnable de messages à des groupes de discussion dont le titre ou le sujet n’est pas en lien avec le titre du forum de discussion, ou qui peuvent être jugés scandaleux ou injurieux, ou encore, qui pourrait porter atteinte à l’image de Belgian Post Group ou des entités qui s’y rattachent.  
bpost se réserve le droit de décider qu’un message donné enfreint les règles d’un groupe de discussion ou ne respecte pas la liste de diffusion, ou s’il peut être considéré comme dérangeant de manière générale. 

Confidentialité des e-mails

bpost veille à la confidentialité de vos messages mais ne sécurise pas pour l’instant vos messages par des méthodes de cryptage. 
bpost se réserve le droit de prendre connaissance des informations relatives aux messages à caractère public, tels que les messages présentés dans le cadre de groupes de discussion, de « chatboxes » ou de forums, si elle doute à raison de la légalité des activités auxquelles cette communication se rapporte.

Nétiquette

bpost respecte le Code de conduite approuvé par l’ISPA (Association belge des fournisseurs de services Internet). L’ASBL ISPA Belgique a été créée pour défendre les intérêts des fournisseurs Internet en Belgique et pour promouvoir l’Internet en Belgique. Le Code de conduite, appelé Nétiquette, définit les règles générales de déontologie et de politesse édictées par les utilisateurs d’Internet. L’utilisateur déclare avoir connaissance de ces règles. (Consultez ici le Code de conduite
Ceci implique que bpost a le droit de refuser immédiatement l’accès sans intervention judiciaire si, par exemple : 

  • l’utilisateur utilise les services de bpost de manière frauduleuse, c’est-à-dire d’une manière contraire aux présentes Conditions Générales d’Utilisation, ou qui ne respecte pas le code de conduite ou les droits de tiers ; 
  • l’utilisateur diffuse des informations d’une manière contraire aux règles nationales ou internationales, aux normes et valeurs communément admises, aux bonnes mœurs, aux présentes Conditions Générales d’Utilisation ou au code de conduite ; 
  •  l’utilisateur diffuse des messages discriminatoires ayant trait à l’apparence, à la race, à la religion, au sexe, à la culture, à l’origine ou susceptibles d’être interprétés comme offensants.  
  • Ces mesures ont pour but de protéger les utilisateurs de bpost et de créer un environnement Internet décent et enrichissant. 

Groupes de discussion

bpost n’est pas tenue d’exercer une surveillance sur quelque groupe de discussion que ce soit. bpost se réserve le droit de décider qu’un message donné enfreint les règles d’un groupe de discussion ou ne respecte pas la liste de diffusion, ou s’il peut être considéré comme dérangeant de manière générale. bpost se réserve également le droit, à tout moment et unilatéralement, de rédiger, de refuser la publication ou d’effacer tout ou partie des documents ou des informations. Elle se réserve en outre le droit de diffuser toute information pour satisfaire à toute loi ou tout règlement en vigueur, pour donner suite à une ordonnance judiciaire ou administrative ou pour faire respecter ses obligations légales et contractuelles. 
Si vous, en qualité d’utilisateur, jugez certains messages indécents, vous êtes invité à nous le faire savoir via l’adresse e-mail webmaster@bpost.be.

Engagements de l’utilisateur

L’utilisateur s’engage à i) ne pas utiliser le site web à des fins illégales ou préjudiciables ; ii) à ne pas entraver l’accès au site web, ni à perturber ou modifier le site ou encore à le rendre moins efficace ou à causer du tort au site web, à bpost ou à des tiers ; iii) à ne pas faire usage du site web pour transmettre ou diffuser des virus informatiques ou des informations préjudiciables ou illégales ; iv) à ne pas compromettre les droits de propriété intellectuelle présents sur le site web ; v) à n’envoyer ou à ne transmettre aucun message non sollicité.  
bpost se réserve le droit de signaler aux autorités compétentes les utilisateurs qui enfreignent le droit belge ou le droit international, et de suspendre, pour une durée indéterminée, l’accès et l’utilisation des services et données de tout utilisateur enfreignant ou ne respectant pas les présentes conditions générales d’utilisation.

Législation applicable et tribunal compétent

Tous les litiges liés ou consécutifs à l’utilisation du site web sont exclusivement soumis à la législation belge. Seuls les tribunaux bruxellois sont compétents pour trancher ces litiges. Il est interdit d’utiliser ce site web dans les pays n’appliquant pas l’ensemble des présentes dispositions, y compris celles du présent paragraphe.  
Une version imprimée des présentes Conditions Générales d’Utilisation et de tout avertissement électronique sera acceptée dans toute procédure judiciaire ou administrative consécutive aux ou en rapport avec les présentes Conditions Générales d’Utilisation, au même titre et aux mêmes conditions que tout autre document ou registre commercial établi et conservé sous forme imprimée. Tous les droits non explicitement concédés dans le présent document sont réservés.

Ligue anti-abus

Luttons ensemble contre les abus ! Toutes les réclamations en lien avec l’utilisation frauduleuse ou illégale du réseau de bpost peuvent être transmises par écrit à bpost SA, Centre Monnaie, 1000 Bruxelles, ou par e-mail via l’adresse webmaster@bpost.be. La police judiciaire dispose de son propre site web comme point de contact national : http://www.ecops.be.