Privacy policy

Your privacy has been a fundamental value for bpost since the company was first formed. This is among other things expressed in the respect bpost has for the secrecy of correspondence - in accordance with the Belgian constitution and the European Convention on the Protection of Human Rights and Fundamental Freedoms. This means that bpost and its employees are not permitted to read your correspondence.

However, in an increasingly digital environment, bpost needs to collect and process personal data so that it can deliver the products and services you want. In this document, bpost aims to explain you the policy bpost has established to protect your privacy and personal data so that bpost can continue to merit your trust.

Personal Data

Personal data is any specific information relating to a physical person who can be identified. This includes information such as your name, address, telephone number, email address, date of birth, products and services used, information you provided on our website or through other contact channels, etc...

Collection of Personal Data

bpost postal operations

Your personal data may be processed by bpost to perform and improve the efficiency and quality of its mail, newspapers and parcels delivery services. This information is generally provided to bpost by the senders of mail or parcels. This data typically includes your name, address, telephone number, email address, the description of the shipped goods, the sender’s name and its address.

In case of sending to a foreign destination, certain shipment-related data might also be provided to the authorities of the country/ies of transit or destination for customs and tax clearance and for security screening. The information provided includes: sender name and address, receiver name and address, description of the goods, number of items, weight and value of the shipment. This data will never be used by bpost for marketing purposes..

bpost other services

Your personal data may be also processed for the provision of financial services or other types of services delivered by bpost (e.g. the DoMyMove mail redirection services, the bpaid prepaid card service, etc.). In such case, a specific information notice is available in the general terms and conditions of the service to which you subscribed. In general, we use the personal data which you have made available to us for delivering the services you ordered, for administration or for fulfilling a legal requirement.

Recording telephone calls between bpost customers and call centres

bpost records the telephone calls between callers and operators at its call centres. The data recorded or saved is identification data, telephone number, the conversion, the time of the call, the length of the call and the service the call concerns.

The calls in scope are those to the numbers 022 012345 (residential customers), 022 012345 (business customers), 022 012345 (INAMI orders) and 02 7093458 (traffic fines) and return calls from those numbers to callers with regard to their queries.

Calls are recorded with the aim of improving the service bpost offers to its customers, on the one hand through call coaching and on the other hand by analysing a large number of calls relating to the same service or the same problem experienced by customers.

50% of calls are recorded and kept for a maximum term of 6 months (along with the aforementioned related data), after which the recordings and the data are destroyed.

In the special case of calls to the banking service (Postinfo, 022 012345, option 1), under MiFID II (Directive 2014/65/EU on markets in financial instruments and amending Directive 2002/92/EC and Directive 2011/61/EU) bpost has an obligation to keep the recording of telephone conversations or electronic communications regarding transactions concluded as part of a negotiation on its own account and provision of services relating to customer orders that concern the receipt, transmission and execution of customer orders for a term of 10 years.

bpost websites:

Your personal data may be processed by bpost to provide you with a feedback following a question, request or complaint. The data processed are your name, address, telephone number, email address and a description of the question, request or complaint.

For the use of cookies, we refer to our “Cookies Policy”.

bpost data processing for direct marketing purposes

If you are a customer of bpost, we may use your personal data, except if you objected to such further use, in order to contact you for commercial purposes, after analysis of your profile to inform you about its products and services.

If you are not a customer of bpost, your personal data will not be used for commercial purposes except if you clearly consented to it. In any cases, you can change at any time withdraw your consent (see below).

Processing of children data

bpost products and services are not directed to children and bpost does not promote or market its services to children. If you believe that we have mistakenly or unintentionally collected and used personal data pertaining to  a minor of age without an appropriate consent (from a person who has the capacity to consent), please notify us through our inquiry form so that we may immediately delete such data from our servers and make any other  necessary corrections.

Transfer of Personal Data

bpost does not share, sell, transfer or otherwise disseminate your personal data to parties outside the bpost group unless related to the purpose the contract (e.g. delivery of a mail or a parcel in a foreign country, collection or delivery of mail or parcels by logistics partners, delivery of parcels by Post Point, etc.), unless required by law or unless you have given your express consent to bpost to do so.

Besides, your personal data may be made accessible to our ICT service providers which are sometimes located outside of European Economic Area. The measures described in the EU Model Contractual clauses have been all imposed to these providers.

Data retention

Your personal data is kept for the duration of your subscription to our services, for the duration required by law, for the duration required for handling complains, for the duration indicated in the information notice provided at the moment you communicated your information and thirty (30) days following your request for termination.

Data security

bpost takes technical and organizational security measures to protect your personal data from being destroyed, lost, altered, accessed or misused. bpost also undertakes to restrict the access to the personal data on a need to have basis. Employees with access to this data have been informed about their obligations with regards to data protection. The security measures are regularly reviewed and adapted to ensure an appropriate protection level.

How can you control your personal data ?

Should you wish to access your personal data, obtain its correction if necessary, obtain its deletion, limit or oppose to its processing, withdraw your consent, obtain its portability, please contact us online via the following webform: http://www.bpost.be/site/fr/questions/signaler-un-problème or by sending a dated and signed request with a copy of your identity card to the following address: bpost, Data Protection Office, Centre Monnaie (14B), 1000 Brussels. We will reply to you within 30 days.

In case you would not receive the expected answer to your request, you can also file a complaint to the competent authority in Belgium: https://www.dataprotectionauthority.be/.

Contact

Should you have question with regard to the processing of your personal data, please contact the bpost Data Protection Office: bpost, Data Protection Office, Centre Monnaie (14B), 1000 Brussels.

 

Last update: October 2018.

Politique en matière de protection de la vie privée

Le respect de votre vie privée est une valeur fondamentale pour bpost depuis sa création ; illustrée notamment par le respect du secret de la correspondance (ou secret de la lettre) conformément à la Constitution belge et à la Convention européenne des droits de l'homme et des libertés fondamentales. Ceci implique que bpost et ses collaborateurs ne sont pas autorisés à prendre connaissance de votre correspondance.

Toutefois, dans un environnement de plus en plus digital, bpost collecte et traite certaines données personnelles afin de de vous délivrer les produits et services que vous souhaitez. Dans ce document, bpost souhaite vous expliquez sa politique en matière de protection de votre vie privée et de vos données personnelles afin de continuer à mériter votre confiance.

Données personnelles

Par donnée à caractère personnel, on entend toute information spécifique concernant une personne physique qui peut être identifiée. Cela peut être votre nom, votre adresse, votre numéro de téléphone, votre date de naissance, vos produits et services, les informations que vous nous transmettez à travers notre site internet ou nos différents canaux de contact.

Collecte de données à caractère personnel

Opérations postales de bpost

Vos données personnelles sont susceptibles d'être traitées par bpost pour exécuter ses services de distribution de lettres, journaux et colis et en améliorer l'efficience et la qualité. Ces informations sont généralement fournies à bpost par les expéditeurs de lettres ou colis. Il s'agit généralement de vos nom, adresse, numéro de téléphone et adresse e-mail, de la description des marchandises transportées et des nom et adresse de l'expéditeur.

En cas d'expédition à l'étranger, certaines données relatives au transport sont également susceptibles d'être communiquées aux autorités du ou des pays de transit ou de destination en vue du règlement des frais de douanes et autres taxes et du contrôle de sécurité. Les données fournies comprennent : nom et adresse de l’expéditeur, nom et adresse du destinataire, description, nombre, poids et valeur des marchandises transportées. Ces données ne seront jamais utilisées par bpost à des fins de marketing.

Autres services de bpost

Vos données personnelles sont aussi susceptibles d'être traitées dans le cadre de services financiers ou d'autres services fournis par bpost (par ex. le transfert de courrier DoMyMove, la carte prépayée bpaid, etc.). Une déclaration de confidentialité spécifique figure dans les conditions générales du service que vous avez souscrit. En règle générale, nous utilisons les données personnelles que vous mettez à notre disposition pour fournir les services que vous avez commandés, à des fins administratives ou pour remplir une obligation légale.

Enregistrement des appels téléphoniques vers nos centres d'appels

bpost enregistre vos appels téléphoniques vers ses centres d'appels. Les données enregistrées sont les données d'identification, le numéro de téléphone, la conversation, l'heure de l'appel, la durée de l'appel et le service concerné par l'appel.

Les appels entrants et sortants enregistrés sont ceux aux numéros 02/278.50.44 (clients résidentiels), 02 2011111 (clients professionnels), 02/278.50.44 (commandes INAMI) et 02 2785560 (amendes de trafic).

Les appels sont enregistrés dans le but d'améliorer le service que bpost propose à ses clients, d'une part via le coaching de ses opérateurs et d'autre part en analysant les appels relatifs au même service ou au même problème rencontré par les clients.

50% des appels sont enregistrés et conservés pour une durée maximale de 6 mois (avec les données connexes susmentionnées), après quoi les enregistrements et les données sont détruits.

Dans le cas particulier des appels au service bancaire (Postinfo, 02/278.50.44, option 1), MiFID II (Directive 2014/65/UE sur les marchés d’instruments financiers et modifiant la directive 2002/92/CE et la directive 2011/61/UE) bpost a l'obligation de conserver l'enregistrement des conversations téléphoniques ou des communications électroniques concernant les transactions conclues dans le cadre d'une négociation pour son compte propre et la prestation de services relatifs aux commandes clients concernant la réception, la transmission et l'exécution des commandes clients pour une durée de 10 ans.

Sites internet de bpost

Vos données personnelles sont susceptibles d'être traitées par bpost pour donner suite à une question, une requête ou une plainte. Les données traitées sont vos nom, adresse, numéro de téléphone, adresse e-mail et une description de la question, requête ou plainte.

Concernant, l’utilisation des cookies, nous référons à notre « Politique de bpost en matière de cookies ».

Traitement de données par bpost à des fins de marketing direct

Si vous êtes client de bpost, nous pouvons, sauf opposition de votre part, utiliser vos données personnelles pour vous contacter à des fins commerciales, après analyse de votre profil, pour vous informer à propos de nos produits et services.

Si vous n'êtes pas client de bpost, vos données personnelles ne seront pas utilisées à des fins commerciales, sauf si vous y avez explicitement consenti. Dans tous les cas, vous pouvez retirer votre consentement à tout moment (voir infra).

Traitement de données personnelles d'enfants

Les produits et services de bpost ne sont pas destinés aux enfants, et bpost ne fait pas la publicité de ses services ni ne les commercialise auprès d'enfants. Si vous pensez que nous avons recueilli et utilisé, par erreur ou par inadvertance, des données personnelles concernant un mineur d'âge, et ce, sans consentement approprié (d'une personne habilitée à donner cette autorisation), veuillez-nous en informer au moyen de notre formulaire de demande, de manière à ce que nous puissions immédiatement effacer ces données de nos serveurs et apporter toute autre correction nécessaire.

Transfert de données à caractère personnel

bpost ne partagera pas, ne vendra pas, ne transférera pas ni ne diffusera d'aucune autre manière vos données personnelles sauf si l'objet du contrat l'exige (par ex. livraison d'un colis dans un pays étranger, collecte et distribution de courrier ou colis par un partenaire logistique, distribution de colis par un point poste, etc.), si la loi l'exige ou si vous l'y autorisez expressément.

Par ailleurs, vos données personnelles peuvent être rendues accessibles à nos fournisseurs de services informatiques, qui se trouvent parfois en dehors de l'Espace économique européen. Ces fournisseurs sont soumis à toutes les mesures exposées dans les clauses contractuelles européennes types. 

Conservation des données

Vos données personnelles sont conservées pendant toute la durée de votre abonnement à nos services, pendant la durée exigée par la loi, pendant le temps nécessaire au traitement des plaintes, pendant la durée indiquée dans la déclaration de confidentialité que vous avez reçue au moment où vous avez communiqué vos données et pendant trente (30) jours à compter de votre demande de résiliation.

Sécurité des données

bpost prendra les mesures techniques et organisationnelles nécessaires à la protection de vos données personnelles contre la destruction, la perte, la modification, l'accès ou le traitement non autorisé. bpost s'engage en outre à limiter l'accès aux données personnelles aux situations dans lesquelles cet accès est indispensable. Les employés ayant accès à ces données ont été informés de leurs obligations en matière de protection des données. Ces mesures de sécurité sont régulièrement revues et adaptées afin d’assurer un niveau de protection adéquate.

Droits de la personne concernée

Si vous souhaitez accéder à vos données personnelles, obtenir qu'elles soient corrigées si nécessaire ou effacées, limiter ou refuser leur traitement, retirer votre consentement, obtenir leur portabilité, vous pouvez à tout moment nous contacter en ligne au moyen du formulaire suivant : http://www.bpost.be/site/fr/questions/signaler-un-problème ou en nous envoyant une demande écrite, datée et signée, avec une copie de votre carte d’identité, à l'adresse suivante : Data Protection Office, bpost, BP 5000, 1000 Bruxelles. Vous recevrez une réponse dans les 30 jours.

Si vous n'êtes pas satisfait par la suite donnée à votre demande, vous pouvez introduire une plainte auprès de l'autorité compétente en Belgique : https://www.privacycommission.be/.

Contact

Si vous avez des questions concernant le traitement de vos données personnelles, veuillez contacter le département de bpost chargé de la protection des données : bpost, Data Protection Office, BP 5000, 1000 Bruxelles

 

Dernière mise à jour : Novembre 2017